The DMG has been working to better understand deer movements within the DMG area. This has resulted in the updating and creation of new fences to reduce impacts on agricultural ground and woodland. The most recent map can be seen below.

Fences 2017

The Group area is approximately 6086.7 ha and is made up of nine main management units.

  • Cluniemore
  • Derculich
  • Edradynate
  • Farleyer
  • Findynate
  • National Forest Estate Foss
  • Glengoulandie
  • Lick
  • Pitcastle